Home |  ICTM  |  Meetings |  Reports  |   Publications |  Papers  |  Sitemap
Study Group on Musical Instruments
Members and Affiliated Persons
Name Institution postal Address Email Address
Ahmedaja, Ardian Institut für Volksmusikforschung und Ethnomusikologie, Universität für Musik und darstellende Kunst Wien Anton-von-Webern-Platz 1,1030 Wien, Austria ahmedaja@mdw.ac.at
Aho, Marko Nuupalankatu 15, 38210 Sastamala, Finland marko.aho@uta.fi
Aksdal, Bjørn Norwegian Center for Traditional Music and Dance Dragvoll, 7491 Norway bjorn.aksdal@hf.ntnu.no
Allmo, Per-Ulf Institutionen för musikvetenskap, Stockholms universitet Tullingebergsvägen 15, 14645 Tullinge, Sweden per-ulf@tongang.se
Arisawa, Shino School of Oriental and African Studies, University of London SOAS, Thornhaugh Street, Russell Square, London WC1H 0XG UK shino.arisawa@soas.ac.uk
Aydin, Ali Fuat 1337. Sokak No:16 K:8 Çankaya-İZMİR-TURKEY alifuataydin@gmail.com
www.alifuataydin.com
Bachmann-Geiser, Brigitte Freilichtmuseum Ballenberg 3855 Brienz Sonnenbergrain 16, 3013 Bern, Switzerland bachmann-geiser@bluewin.ch
Baumann, Max Peter University of Bamberg, Department of Ethnomusicology

Feldkirchenstr. 21, 96045 Bamberg, Germany

max-peter.baumann@uni-bamberg.de
www.uni-bamberg.de/huwi/ethnomusikologie
http://maxpeterbaumann-ethnomusicology.blogspot.com/
Bertleff, Ingrid Deutsches Volksliedarchiv Öleweg 7, 79249 Merzhausen, Germany ingrid.bertleff@web.de
Brenner, Klaus-Peter Georg-August-Universität Göttingen Kurze Geismarstraße 1, 37073 Göttingen, Germany K.P.Brenner@phil.uni-goettingen.de
Bröcker, Marianne University of Bamberg Department for Ethnomusicology Obere Seelgasse 5 A, D-96049 Bamberg, Germany marianne.broecker@uni-bamberg.de
Casals-Kooiman, Maria Luisa Pruisische Veldweg 36, 7552 AC Hengelo (OV), The Netherlands luisakooiman@home.nl
Chang, Yea-Tyng The Humanities Center, National Central University, Taiwan 3F., No.2-2, Lane 72, Tong-an St., Zhongzheng District, Taipei City 100 Taiwan a9906276@gmail.com,
ytcjm@yahoo.com
Chuluunbaatar, Otgonbayar otgonbayar_c@yahoo.de,
otgonb.chuluunbaatar@students.mdw.ac.at
De Zorzi, Giovanni Ethnomusicology Department, "Cesare Pollini" Conservatory

Cannaregio, 4708, 30121 Venezia, Italy

dezorzi@unive.it 
Dzhani-Zade, Tamila Glinka State Central Museum of Music Culture Bolshaja Cherkizovskaja 3-7, 51 107061 Moscow, Russia djaniz@mail.ru 
Erler, Annette National Museum of Denmark, Ethnographical Collection Naesbyholmvej 23, 2700 Broenshoej, Denmark annette.erler@natmus.dk 
Fujita, Rinko Dittesgasse 16/3, A-1180 Wienna, Austria rinko.fujita@gmail.com 
Garaj, Bernard Department of Ethnology and Ethnomusicology, Constantine the Philosopher University in Nitra Hodzova 1, 949 74 Nitra, Slovakia bgaraj@ukf.sk 
Hilarian, Larry Francis Nanyany Technological University/National Institute of Education 51 Hillview Avenue, #03-04 Hillington Green, 669 565 Singapore larry.hilarian@nie.edu.sg
hilarian@singnet.com.sg
Hutchinson, Sydney Univ. of Arizona Tucson, USA salsasydney@gmail.com 
Jakovljević, Rastko Institute of Musicology SASA Knez Mihailova 36, 11000 Beograd, Serbia ralefy@yahoo.com
Jähnichen, Gisa Comparative Musicology - Audiovisual Media Music Department, Faculty of Human Ecology, Universiti Putra Malaysia Muehsamstr. 64, 10249 Berlin, Germany gisajaehnichen@web.de 
Kamba, Godfrey Shimoni Dem. School P.O.Box478, Kampala Uganda kambagodfrey@yahoo.com
Kaminski, Joseph S. 731 Willowbrook Rd., Staten Island, NY 10314 USA jskamins@msn.com
Kirdienė, Gaila Lithuanian Academy of Musicand Theatre Baltupio 57-24, Vilnius, Lithuania gailakirdiene@walla.com
Ko, Yi-Fang University of Maryland yfko@umd.edu
Kovačič, Mojca Institute of Ethnomusicology, Scientific Research Centre of the Slovenian Academy of Sciences and Arts Novi trg 2, 1000 Ljubljana, Slovenija Mojca.Kovacic@zrc-sazu.si
Kunej, Drago Institute of Ethnomusicology, Scientific Research Centre of the Slovenian Academy of Sciences and Arts Novi trg 2, 1000 Ljubljana, Slovenija drago.kunej@zrc-sazu.si
Kvifte, Tellef Dept. of musicology, University of Oslo p.o.box 1017 Blindern, 0315 Oslo, Norway tellef.kvifte@imv.uio.no
Lajić-Mihajlović, Danka Institute of Musicology SASA Knez Mihailova 36, 11000 Beograd, Serbia danka.lajic.mihajlovic@gmail.com
Leisiö, Timo Dept of Music Anthropology, University of Tampere University of Tampere, FIN - 33014 Finland timo.leisio@uta.fi
Lengwinat, Katrin Instituto Universitario de Estudios Musicales, Venezuela Apdo, post. 40.052, Caracas, Venezuela katrinlengwinat@yahoo.com,
katjoropo@gmail.com
Li, Mei Music Research Institute of Chinese Academy of Arts B1708 Xibahe Nanlu Jia 1, 100028 Beijing, China adrlimei@hotmail.com
Ling, Jan Gothenburg University Sweden jan.ling@ub.gu.se
Lommel, Arle independent scholar c/o DFKI, Alt-Moabit 91c, D-10559 Berlin, Germany arle.lommel@gmail.com
Lund, Cajsa Forum Musikarkeologi Hampusgården 23252 Åkarp, Sweden cajsa.lund@gmail.com
Lundberg, Dan Svenskt Visarkiv(The Centre for Swedish Folk Music and Jazz Research) Box 16326, 10326 Stockholm, Sweden dan.lundberg@visarkiv.se
Makharadze, Nino Department of Ethnomusicology Ilia State University K. Cholokashvili Ave 3/5, Tbilisi 0162, Georgia nino_nana52@hotmail.com 
nino.makharadze@iliauni.edu.ge
Makubuya, James Wabash College Music Dept., P.O. Box 352, Crawfordsville, Indiana 47933 USA makubuya@wabash.edu
Mashino, Ako 2-46-8-201 Izumi, Suginami-ku, 168-0063 Tokyo, Japan akomas@sky.email.ne.jp
Matúšková, Margita Račianska 12, 831 04 Bratislava, Slovakia margita.matuskova@gmail.com
Meddegoda, Chinthaka Prageeth Music Department, Faculty of Human Ecology, Universiti Putra Malaysia 43400, UPM, Serdang, Selangor, Malaysia chinthakameddegoda@yahoo.co.in
Meinel, Christoph Research Centre of Franconian Folk Music Schlossstrasse 3, 97215 Uffenheim, Germany christoph.meinel@volksmusik-forschung.de
Meyer, Andreas Johann Wolfgang Goethe-Universität Frankfurt Lottbeker Weg 149 a, 22395 Hamburg, Germany meyer.hoppe@arcor.de
Miholić, Irena Institute of Ethnology and Folklore Research Subiceva 42, 10000 Zagreb, Croatia irena@ief.hr 
irenamiholic@gmail.com
Moen, Sveinung Søyland smo085@gmail.com
Moreno Fernández, Susana Universidad de Valladolid, Facultad de Filosofía y Letras, Sección de Música Pza. del Campus s/n, 47011 Valladolid, Spain susana.moreno.fernandez@gmail.com
Morgenstern, Ulrich Institut für Volksmusikforschung und Ethnomusikologie, Universität für Musik und darstellende Kunst Wien Anton von Webern Platz 1, 1030 Wien, Austria morgenstern@mdw.ac.at
Morita, Toki Japan Society for Promotion of Science tokidokitoki@gmail.com
Muktupavels, Valdis University of Latvia Visvalza 4a, Riga, 1050 Latvia vm@lu.lv
Nagai, Naoko Graduate School of Ochanomizu University 9-19-15-402 Kita Karasuyama, Setagaya-ku, Tokyo, Japan fwjc7278@mb.infoweb.ne.jp
Nakiene, Auste Institute of Lithuanian Literature and Folklore Antakalnio Str. 6, Vilnius 10308 Lithuania auste@llti.lt
Nyberg, Bo Dalarnas Museum Box 22, 791 21 Falun, Sweden bo.nyberg@dalarnasmuseum.se
Oshio, Satomi Miyagi University of Education Sendaishi Aoba-ku, Aramaki aze-Aoba, 980-0845 Miyagi, Japan oshio@staff.miyakyo-u.ac.jp 
Palubinskienė, Vida Lithuanian University of Educational Sciences, Faculty of Education, Department of Music Gelvonu 48-14, 07004 Vilnius, Lithuania vida.palubinskiene@leu.lt
Pietsch, Rudolf Institut für Volksmusikforschung und Ethnomusikologie, Universität für Musik und darstellende Kunst Wien Anton von Webern Platz 1, 1030 Wien, Austria Pietsch@mdw.ac.at 
Popova, Irina etnomus@mail.ru
Rainio, Riitta University of Helsinki, Department of Musicology Museokatu 25 A 8, 00100 Helsinki, Finland riitta.rainio@helsinki.fi 
Rivera Andia, Juan Javier Postdoctoral Alexander von Humboldt Fellow Department of Anthropology of America University of Bonn, Raum 2.006, Oxfordstr. 15, Bonn 53111 Germany jjriveraandia@gmail.com
http://corinto.pucp.edu.pe/sen/investigadores?q=node/89
Ronström, Owe Gotland University 621 67 Visby, Sweden owe@hgo.se 
Schmid, Markus Seminar für Vergleichende Musikwissenschaft, Freie Universität Berlin Grunewaldstr. 35, 12165 Berlin, Germany maschmid@zedat.fu-berlin.de 
Sençerman, Şebnem Ege University State Conservatory of Turkish Music Ege Universitesi Yabanci Diller Yuksekokulu Kampus Bornova Izmir TURKEY sebnem.sencerman@gmail.com
Sliuzinskas, Rimantas Dept. of Baltic Studies and Ethnology, Klaipeda University, Lithuania H.Manto str. 84, 92294 Klaipeda, Lithuania risli@delfi.lt 
Sokolova, Alla Adyghe State University, Russland YUNNATOV str. 2-b, fl.85, MAYKOP 385011 RUSSIA allasok@adygnet.ru 
Stickler, Marie-Theres Institut für Volksmusikforschung und Ethnomusikologie, Universität für Musik und darstellende Kunst Wien Anton von Webern Platz 1, 1030 Wien, Austria marie.stickler@gmx.net
Sun, Li Univ.f. Musik & Darstellende Kunst Müllnergasse 10/17, 1090 Wien, Austria sunli.flutist@gmail.com 
Surmanidze, Lolita Faculty of Music Batumi Art University D. Tavdadebuli str. 20, Batumi, Georgia lolitasurmanidze@gmail.com
Takiguchi, Sachiko University of Music and Performing Arts Vienna 1-2-9-202 Simizu, Suginami-ku, 167-0033 Tokyo, Japan sachitakiguchi@yahoo.co.jp 
Talam, Jasmina Academy of Music, University of Sarajevo Bosnia and Herzegovina jasmina.talam@gmail.com 
Tari, Lujza Institut for Musicology of Hung.Academy of Scienses / University of Music Táncsics M. u. 7., 1014 H-Budapest, Hungary lujzat@zti.hu 
Teffera, Timkehet Martin Luther Universität Halle-Wittenberg Knaackstr. 99, 10435 Berlin, Germany Timkehet@web.de 
Terada, Mayumi Japan mayumi_teo@yahoo.co.jp
Ternhag, Gunnar Dalarna University, Department of Culture and Media Studies 791 88 Sweden gte@du.se
Thedens, Hans-Hinrich Universitetet i Oslo p.o.box 1017 Blindern, 0315 Oslo, Norway h.h.thedens@imv.uio.no 
Torp, Lisbet The Danish Music Museum - Musikhistorisk Museum & Carl Claudius' Samling Kaersangervej 23, 2400 Copenhagen, Denmark lisbet.torp@gronnegaarden.net  
Traerup, Birthe Birkevang 158, 3250 Gilleleje, Denmark birthe@bitrae.dk
Tran, Quang Hai Department of Ethnomusicology, MUSEE DE L'HOMME 17 Place du Trocadero, 75116 Paris, France tranquanghai@hotmail.com,
http://tranquanghai.info
Tsai, Pei Ju University Vienna Bernhardtstalgasse 21/2/2, 1010 Wien, Austria peiju_tsai_joy@hotmail.com
Tse, Priscilla University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign 711 W Main St, Apt 12, Urbana, IL 61801 USA priscilla_tse@yahoo.com
Ungpho, Rewadee Faculty of Liberal Arts, Prince of Songkhla University Hat Yai, Songkla, Thailand rawadee.u@psu.ac.th,
tukta2520@yahoo.com
Vignau, Charlotte Ettenhoferstr. 17, 82256 Fürstenfeldbruck, Germany charlottevignau@hotmail.com
Wolpert, Rembrandt F. Center for the Study of Early Asian and Middle Eastern Musics, J. William Fulbright College of Arts and Sciences, University of Arkansas Fayetteville , AR 72701 USA wolpert@uark.edu
Zakić, Mirjana Faculty of Music Kralja Milana 50, 11000 Beograd, Serbia mira.zakic@gmail.com
Zeh, Nana Universität Hildesheim, Institut für Musik und Musikwissenschaft Mörikestraße 2, 30177 Hannover nanazeh@gmx.de
Žarskienė, Rūta Institute of Lithuanian Literature and Folklore Antakalnio 6, 10308 Vilnius, Lithuania ruta@llti.lt